The Board

The Alliance includes California universities and a consortium of world-renowned research institutes

Dr. Kaushik Bhattacharya
Vice Provost, Howell N. Tyson, Sr., Professor of Mechanics and Materials Science, Caltech

Edward W. Holmes, M.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Sanford Consortium for Regenerative Medicine

Dr. Richard Sudek
Chief Innovation Officer, Executive Director, UCI Applied Innovation, University of California, Irvine

Amir Naiberg
Associate Vice Chancellor, CEO & President
UCLA Technology Development Corp.

Rosibel Ochoa, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor Technology Partnerships
UC Riverside

Dr. Paul Roben
Associate Vice Chancellor, Innovation & Technology Commercialization, University of California San Diego

Dr. Joseph Incandela
Vice Chancellor of Research, Professor of Physics
University of California, Santa Barbara

Dr. Randolph Hall
Vice President of Research, Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Southern California

Dr. Chell Roberts
Dean of Engineering, University of San Diego

Dr. Maria Klawe
President of Harvey Mudd College